What’s In the Cart: Vol. Noidea

Howdy friends,
Another edition of grocery store adventures. I love peeping at others’ groceries so I keep on with these posts. Any interest in a “Day of Meals” post? Spoiler alert: they usually involve wine.

On to the groceries! Last week, I did all my grocery shopping at the always-lovely, Trader Joe’s. Folks complain that they can’t find EVERYTHING at Trader Joe’s – but I usually do just fine with my usual shopping there. I was out of a ton of things, so I definitely stocked up. How about you? Feel like you need to go to Kroger after going to Trader Joe’s? Do tell. Inquiring minds and all that.

Protein: IMG_9850
The freezer was looking a little empty, so I grabbed lots of good stuff for the week and to throw in the freezer for later. Dr. Praeger’s Veggie burgers (my favorite), Ground Turkey, Trader Joe’s frozen chicken tenders (love these as you can cook them from frozen – a definite bonus), Prosciutto, Butter, Eggs and Smoked Salmon.

Freezer Things: 
IMG_9853
Just shoring up my little freezer with good things: Thai Veggie Gyoza, Broccoli, Spinach, Asparagus, Green Beans and a Baguette. I halved this – half to use during the week and half for another time.

For the Cupboard: IMG_9852
Coffee, Brown Rice pasta, Almond Milk, ACV, Cashew Butter, Beans, Dijon Aioli (I love this – it has the smoothness of a mayo-based aioli but you know isn’t mayo, perfect for chicken salad), Roasted Red Pepper spread, Garlic Powder and Vanilla extract.

Home Things:

IMG_9854I love scents of the Trader Joe’s cleaning products – lavender and really bright and clean. I think they clean perfectly well also. Love these Michellar make up remover cloths, so perfect for your makeup kit or gym bag….or laziness in your own home.
ProduceIMG_9851While I’ve started my little vegetable garden again this year (PRAY FOR ME, I think I already killed the dill) I definitely need to keep buying my scads of produce, which keeps me alive. Persian cucumbers, Grape Tomatoes, Roma Tomatoes, Avocados that are hiding, Celery, Radishes, Arugula, Kale and a big bag of Red Grapefruit (LOVE).

That’s it for this week’s groceries – what did you get? Anything interesting? Tell me all about it. Otherwise, I’m just talking to myself over here in the interwebs. Oh wait…

Leave a Reply

