Good Bites Lately

It’s been a while since I’ve assaulted your senses with some of the good meals I’ve had the pleasure of enjoying. Let’s fix that immediately. Prepare to drool.

IMG_9324
Salmon BLT from my beloved Green Dog Cafe. I want to snatch this off the screen and shove it in my face for breakfast. #shesalady
IMG_8708Oh hello lover. If you’ve been reading this blog for any length of time (um, 6 years!?!) then you know I love a boozy brunch. Red Feather Kitchen in Oakley is a from-scratch kitchen with a unique and gorgeously executed menu (and cocktail assortment). I’ve hadjust appetizers/drinks and a full dinner there but by FAR my favorite meal there is BRUNCH. This is just one of the, ahem, four dishes that my friend and I ordered. This is a LUSCIOUS Shrimp over creamy grits with a poached egg. I KNOW. I KNOW.
IMG_9558Continuing the decadence, this was a Black Truffle Tagliatelle from the incomparable Sotto I devoured when my friend from Boston was visiting. We had an elegant lady date an I want to swim around in those noodles again. Swoon. IMG_9650Easter brunch found me at The Rookwood with my friend, Kenya. We dug into all manner of good things like a Croque Madame (love), breakfast hash and the Rookwood’s deliciously fun salads. Can’t have a holiday without dessert, so we ordered a Sticky Toffee Date Apple Pudding (divine) and THIS, a Bourbon Budino (per the menu, an”Italian custard, marsala, coffee cookie crumbs, whipped cream, & clothespin cookie”) I adored this. The creamy custard, the crunchy crumbs, ugh, I literally did not let Kenya get a bite in, sorry friend! IMG_9701IMG_9702Several weekends ago I had the pleasure of attending LONG-TIME READER Beany’s wedding. It was full of fun, friends and EXCELLENT food. The bride and I enjoyed a girls brunch the day before at The Duck & Bunny. Salmon Eggs Benedict for me, along with Sea Salt Caramel and Avocado Coconut Cupcakes to share. A perfect way to kick off a beautiful weekend.

And with that, I wish you a beautiful weekend! Eat well, friends!

Leave a Reply

