In The Cart: March Finds

Another day, another trip to the grocery store. This week’s bounty is from Fresh Thyme. I love that they have great produce prices, bulk bins and lots of interesting specialty items.

Let’s dig in!

PRODUCE: IMG_9328

  • Spinach, Clementines, Romaine Lettuce, Radishes, Cauliflower, Grapefruit, Tomatoes, Red onion, Celery, Garlic, Yellow Onions, Broccoli & Mushrooms.

PROTEINS:
IMG_9329

  • Lox, Tempeh, Freshly Ground Cashew Butter (I DIE), Nutritional Yeast, Eggs (and yes, the sparkling water I was drinking all day)

THINGS FOR THE PANTRY:

IMG_9330

  • Almond/Coconut Milk, Kosher Salt, GF Pizza Crust (I’m not celiac or gluten, but I’ve been avoiding wheat so I thought I’d try this), Great Northern Beans, Garbanzo Beans and Late July Chips (for the office along with a bag of clementines)

That’s it – lots of delicious things for about $64 – a deal I think.

Did you get anything fantastic this week? 

Leave a Reply

