Recent BItes

As usual, its been a busy few weeks with several great meals in the mix.
Enjoy a few snaps of what’s been delicious in my life.

IMG_0750
Thursday night burger special at my beloved Dutch’s Wine. That there is a Poutine Burger. You read that correctly. Poutine. ON A BURGER. For the uninitiated, Poutine is a Canadian-born treat of french fries covered in cheese curds and gravy. Its crazy good on its own. Insane on a burger. #loveyouforeverDutchs.
IMG_0850
A touch more refined but equally amazing was this starter at Salazar. That would be a GORGEOUS piece of seared foie gras over a pistachio blini with radish and granola garnish. I enjoyed this with a small glass of Sauternes and felt super wicked classy.

IMG_0872
On a particularly blustery day, I met a friend for lunch at French Crust Cafe. Hot tea and this ” le casserole le creuset” Macaroni and Cheese with medley of mushrooms, leek and celery warmed up my very soul.  IMG_0893Speaking of warming, I enjoyed my first Hot Apple Cider with bourbon on a recent night out at Igby’s. When the weather turns colder, my drinks turn darker. Bourbon for Vodka and Reds for Rosé (but Champagne? Its 365).
IMG_0898
This beautiful tier is the offering of high tea at Bonbonnerie. Celebrating a friend’s birthday in charming style; we enjoyed their beautiful tea service which included savories, sandwiches, scones, breads, fruits and a stunning assortment of pastries. The table was set beautifully and the service was perfect. A fantastic option for holiday celebrating. IMG_0912
Thankful indeed! For the first time in several years, I made my way back to Boston for Thanksgiving. It was just as delicious as always. IMG_1009
Finally, I enjoyed an afternoon espresso with a friend while we caught up on news
(aka gossip). I love that Collective Espresso serves this the traditional way; with a small glass of Pellegrino on the side. Their coffees and espresso are excellent.

What delicious things have you been discovering? What are you making for the holidays? Are you in a holiday haze of eggnog? Can you invite me?
I love eggnog.

Leave a Reply

