Brown Butter Because…

…its awesome.

I was perusing the hilariously witty Siriously Delicious website when I came across this recipe for Brown Butter Salted Sugar Cookies….sweet baby ray, not only do these combine my love of the salty/sweet, and you know BROWN BUTTER..I had everything in my kitchen to make them that night.

Win.

The original recipe came from the lovely Break or Bake site but I made some adjustments (OF COURSE).  I reduced the sugar by 1/3 (1/2 c. each of brown and white sugar) and added 1/2 c. butterscotch chips because, I like non-chocolate things.

The result?

IMG_8266
Slightly crisp, chewy centers of salty/sweet/brown butter goodness.

I can’t even.

Just make these tonight. Because you know, BROWN BUTTER.

Leave a Reply

