Snow Day

We had snow in Cincy, real snow. Almost 3 inches. I know, I was excited too. This East Coast girl has come a long way from 4 feet of snow piled on her car. I’ll take it.

What to do on this snowy day? Lace up my wooly boots and go out!

20130202-194826.jpg

I accompanied a friend on a thrift shop mission for vintage glassware.
I think she did ok?

20130202-195019.jpg

After cleaning out a few stores, we went to the new Jungle Jims in Eastgate. I’ve shared my love of Jungle Jims before, and the new location was equally awesome. My biggest score? Polar seltzer! We don’t have this Massachusetts classic here in the Natti and I miss it so! The Black Cherry flavor is the best, trust me.

20130202-193423.jpg

<a

Tired and starving from hauling 35 pounds of glassware around, we stopped into Baba India for lunch.

20130202-193631.jpg

Tikka Bartha, rice, naan and chutney. Perfectly warm and spicy on this cold day. I was in a happy carb coma. Eating a piece of naan the size of the table will do that.

20130202-193752.jpg

Happy snow day to me.
Stay cozy friends!

Leave a Reply

