Get Your Kicks…

….off Route 50West.

50 West Brewing Company is a new brewery opened on 50 West, just past Mariemont center, in the former Heritage Center (a beautiful older home).

 

 The tap-room contains a cozy bar with several high-top tables. You then step down into another large room with tables and chairs. They also have patio area with heaters; and a space for live music. Fun! I like heaters! I like live music! I like exclamation points.

Obviously, they have their own craft beers (each served in its specific type of glass for optimum deliciousness), but they also have wines and liquors for non-beer lovers in your life (but seriously, you should probably just get rid of those people, kidding ..sort of). I opted to try a tasting flight of beers to sample all the goods..loved the little ski rack to hold them. 
IMG_4907
My favorite by far was the Harly Dunkelweizen (4th one in from left), ” A dark wheat ale with rich maltiness and banana/clove aroma”. Sold.  I like the darker ales and this one was perfect; clean-drinking and the right amount of fizz. Yum.

They also brought out complimentary pretzel mix and soft pretzels slices with pub cheese (a Cincinnati classic). I was hooked on the pretzel mix, as it had some addictive slightly sweet/spicy coating. After I ate 7000 pretzels, I then had to order more beer…somehow I think that was the intent.

As far as non-sodium snacks, they’re going to be offering a full menu soon, once the kitchen is fully up and running. 

IMG_4912
Looking forward to going back to get my dunk(elweizen) back on.

Leave a Reply

