Corrected

I’m not one for tomatoes, but lately the caprese, so summery, so fresh has been calling to me. I mistakenly got tomatoes on a recent caprese sandwich (instead of the usual roasted red peppers I request) and it was……kind of fantastic.

Now, you friends and family who have been pushing your “homegrowns” on me for years, I’m not ready to dive headfirst into the raw tomato party, so please keep your “I told you so, nanny nanny boo boos!!” at bay.

However, sliced tomato with fresh pesto, rich, creamy mozzarella and a drizzle of aged, syrupy, deliciously tangy balsamic- all smeared on seedy, lightly toasted bread, well, it just works. I stand corrected….on this.

20120805-184554.jpg

What you see above is the following magic:
– Rosemary Wasa Crackers (an excellent alternative to bread)
– Whole Foods Sunflower Seed Bread
– Whole Foods fresh pesto (real talk, buy the fresh pesto from the pizza section at WF, it’s amazing and way cheaper than the bottled kind)
– Fresh buffalo mozzarella
– Baby heirloom tomatoes: chopped, salted, peppered and drizzled with balsamic glaze….you can be a superstar and make your own or cheat and buy this little dream

20120805-185015.jpg

All together now….

Sometimes it’s ok to be never wrong.

20120805-202258.jpg

One Comment Add yours

  1. Jen says:

    I love a BLT! : )

Leave a Reply

