Fly By

I hope you’re having a delicious Tuesday! I’m just racing by in my attempts to finish work, get to the gym, and meet a friend all within the next 2 hours – think I can do it?
I say yes.

I also say YES to this incredibly luscious, but oh-so-fast ravioli dinner.
Your super-busy life and incredibly discerning palate will thank me you.

Fly By Ravioli
I make no secret of loving hearty pork with rosemary; they are a perfect pairing. If you’re inclined to not eat the pig, an earthy mushroom or squash ravioli would work perfectly .

1 pkg Buitoni Spicy Beef & Sausage Ravioli
1-2 tbs olive oil
1 clove garlic, minced
1 large Portobello mushroom, cut in half, and sliced
1 white onion, peeled and sliced
2 tbs sundried tomato paste*
Sea Salt, Cracked Pepper
2 tbs fresh rosemary, minced
* I love this subtle flavor of the sundried paste, if using regular, use one 1 tbs.

Cook ravioli according to instructions on package.
In a large, deep skillet; heat oil. Add garlic, tossing until just lightly browned. Add onion, cook until wilted and starting to turn golden. Add mushroom and saute until soft.
Stir in tomato paste, sea salt and cracked pepper. Taste, adjust salt and pepper. Stir in cooked ravioli; tossing completely in the sauce. Sprinkle fresh rosemary and heat until just warmed. Serve immediately. Serves 2.

One Comment Add yours

  1. Jen says:

    I don’t like ravioli. I just don’t. Have had some bad experiences with it. I also don’t like the way that little weird edging feels when I eat it. Creepy I say. Ravioli is a jagged little pill.

Leave a Reply

