Greek Cous Cous Salad

Ever since my trip to Greece, I’ve  been obsessed with all flavors Greek.
Briny olives, fresh lemon, tangy feta….they’re all just so darn delicious.
Plus after I made Jessica’s Crazy Feta and my Mom’s Grilled Lamb, it was pretty much all over for me. I’ve gone Greek and I’m not going back.

Greek Cous Cous Salad
1 red pepper, deseeded and diced
1 medium cucumber, deseeded and diced
1 red onion, diced
1/4c. capers or diced kalamata olives (I was out of olives, sin!)
1 block (8oz) feta cheese, crumbled
1 c. (8oz) Feta Cheese Salad Dressing (or another creamy Greek dressing)
2 c. cooked cous cous (cooled)
1-2 tbs. fresh oregano
2 tbs dill
salt/pepper
zest of one lemon

In a large bowl, add pepper,cucumber, onion, capers and feta.


Add cooked cous cous, dressing, dill, oregano and salt/pepper to taste. Mix well.

This dressing was DELICIOUS; I would highly recommend using this if you can find it.
Ooops, don’t forget to add the lemon zest….mix again and let chill for an hour.
Serve, wait for applause.

This was dynamite on its own; but would be scrumptious with grilled chicken mixed through it or on the side of some grilled lamb. Just sayin’.

One Comment Add yours

  1. Jen says:

    I CAN’T BELIEVE I’M STILL POSTING COMMENTS. HELP.

    seriously, help.

Leave a Reply

