Taste of Cincinnati

Each year, downtown Cincinnati is transformed into a sea of tasty treats for the Taste of Cincinnati.  More than 40 restaurants serve up sample sizes of their signature dishes while local artists perform on various stages around the event. Its three days of food, booze and music; fun!

The beau was working the event on Sunday, so I dropped him off and decided to have a cocktail wander by myself for a while.

Lookey at what I found….


(Frozen Margarita)

…..yup, this will do. While I sipped my margarita, I wandered the (seemingly endless) six blocks of downtown to check out the vendors. So many delicious choices….

 

Even the superstars at Fage were there, sampling their wares….

(sample of Fage with frozen blueberries)

After checking out the deliciousness, I settled on a Maryland Crab Cake with Remoulade over Dirty Rice from Washington Platform.
and of course, a Kentucky Bourbon Barrel Beer.

I love this beer, the perfect blend of bourbon and a brown ale. YUM.

Both enjoyed while checking out some local music.

As much as I was loving my relaxing afternoon, this Boston girl was not used to the 95 degree heat in May, so I headed home to nap in front of a fan to do some errands.

I  headed back to the Taste later that night to pick up the beau and have some dinner.
Since he had been working in the heat for 10 hours straight, the plan was to share some tastes, and get the heck out of the hot. Sadly, I didn’t grab many pics of our tastes (juggling  a beer, a plate of food and a camera was too much for me, clearly I wasn’t losing the beer, so the camera had to go), but we enjoyed bites of fried oysters, shrimp etouffee, a brisket sandwich, a gyro and a sausage smothered in sauerkraut. Delightful.

Of course chocolate-dipped strawberries and pound cake from The Melting Pot were had too. So good!

Taste of Cincinnati was a great way to see (and taste) more of the local dining scene. I’m looking forward to dining-in at so many of these places!

One Comment Add yours

  1. Jen says:

    Do I spy Brad Pitt at the Fage yogurt stand over there???

Leave a Reply

