Spring Dreamin’

Happy Spring!
I mean its 37 degrees here in Boston and its going to snow this morning, but no matter, the Spring Equinox is upon us. Hooray!

Because my eats from the weekend were not photographed (whoops); I’m going to share something else in celebration of Spring.

Frozen Yogurt!  Pinkberry is new to Massachusetts within the last year or so, and people have been clamoring for the fresh, tangy, frozen yogurt that Pinkberry is known for. Their yogurt is “packed with live and active cultures” so it’s a “healthier” frozen treat. Pinkberry is also known for their funky toppings that include cereals, fresh fruit, nuts, granola and chocolate. Yum!

I’ve made no secret of my love of Red Mango, a similar yogurt concept; and I’m happy to say that Pinkberry is no slouch either.


On this particular day I enjoyed their “Luxe Topping” of “Praline Caramel Crunch” over their Original tangy flavor; and it was delightfully caramel-y and crunchy. Yum!


I guess it’s a good thing that the probiotics balance out the caramel, right?

Wishing us all warm thoughts on this ridiculously cold first day of Spring!

One Comment Add yours

  1. Jen says:

    OOOH forgot all about summer/spring trips to Red Mango! Getting excited. Where is this Pinkberry exactly? I’m a fan of the original plain with cocoa pebbles. The town was a-buzz when Red Mango opened, but I’ve heard no love for Pinkberry.

Leave a Reply

