This is What….

….a Sunday-morning-after-best-friend’s-bachelorette-party looks like.

The Rachel from Zaftigs with extra pickles and 2 Diet Cokes.

The Rachel: Grilled pumpernickel, smoked turkey, Swiss, sauerkraut, Russian dressing.

Zaftigs is simply a magical Jewish deli that will soothe your tired soul with deli meats and love. I managed half of my delicious sandwich and a (unpictured) cup of lovely matzo ball soup. I then went home to nap and dream of champagne bottles chasing me.

Check back tomorrow for a non-sodium filled post.

4 Comments Add yours

  1. gail says:

    zaftigs is my pride and joy…and the mball soup. man, I can’t even go there. this post makes me jealous. pure unadulterated jealousy.

  2. The matzo ball soup healed me. I was expecting a shoutout from you to the now defunct Joan and Ed’s 🙂

    1. gail says:

      well yes, my loyalty definitely lies with Joan and Ed’s but now that I can have Zaftigs in that location, its almost…ALMOST…just as good 🙂

  3. Jen says:

    There is nothing better than a turkey rueben – which is in essence what the “RACHEL” is…you know where else has good turkey ruebens: Junior’s at MGM Grand at Foxwoods. You know what else they have good there? Gambling. Put the two together and MAZELTOV!

Leave a Reply

