This Has Been A Test…..

Edited to Add: Cookies: 1. Anne’s Willpower: 0

…of my willpower.

This greeted me at the end of my desk today:


One of my podemate’s mother is a ridiculous baker and often sends him in with leftover baked goods. Since the end of my desk has a clear surface, its been designated as the pod-snack area. Awesome.
Cadbury biscuits (from another co-worker) and homemade Butterscotch-Chocolate Chip cookies and Mint Ganache brownies. Oh snap.

I tried a bite of a cookie and brownie (see the little edge I slivered off? I’m so lame). Am now trying to ignore the fact that there is homemade deliciousness inches away.

I had this beauty to help in my efforts:


(Its been a while since we’ve had a salad-pic, long overdue!)

Veg: Baby Spinach, Cucumbers, Peppers, Radishes, Mushrooms and Chives
Protein: Edamamae, Feta Cheese & Almonds
Fun Stuff: Sliced Beets, Raisins & Sundried Tomatoes
Dressed with salt, pepper and garlic powder.

Its actually pretty awesome, take that cookies.

5 Comments Add yours

  1. gail says:

    oh, I miss Jim’s moms homemade amazingness!!

  2. I KNOW – I told Jim I want to send his Mom a valentine, is that weird??

  3. Jen says:

    That stuff was SO GOOD. Thank god it’s inappropriate of me to have a relationship wtih Jim, because if I did, and we got married, I would demand that we live in his parents house and have his mother bake for me everyday. And then clearly I’d become obese until Jim tearfully asked me to sign up for the Biggest Loser. Which I would do and then win (only because his Mom was on a cooking-hiatus), and then gain it all back once it was over and she was allowed to feed me again. Did I take this too far?

    1. Impossible; you just took it far enough.

      1. use of “feed” was creepy/awesome.

Leave a Reply

