Blogtoberfest 2010

Hey all,
Last night was a blast!  I attended the The Boston Blogtoberfest put on by local social media maven, Jenny Frazier.


It was casual, networking night at Ginger Park. Having loved the food there a few weeks ago; I was thrilled to go back.

My pal, Lizzy from Food to Run For and I arrived right at the start of the event; and immediately headed to the bar for a drink.

Guess who got Champagne and guess who got a Trixitini?
(A sparkly mix of Vodka, Chambord, Lime juice and Prosecco).

While sipping our drinks, we met up with some of familiar blog friends and some new ones. While chatting, waiters were circulating with trays of appetizers: duck meatballs, chicken dumplings, take-out boxes of noodles and mushroom wontons. I was busy chatting so I tried one of each (except the noodles) and  had another glass of champagne throughout the night.

All in all, it was great way to put the name to the blog; and meet even more cool, local bloggers!

Shoutouts:
(wish I got more biz cards; I can’t remember everyone I met!)

Food to Run For
Eventsinsider.com
JennyFrazier.com

Food For Real
Petey Pumpkin
Losing the Shadow
Eat Well with Janel
Free Food Boston

Foodies at Work

 

6 Comments Add yours

  1. Lizzy says:

    YAY!!so much fun. you are the best wingman EVER girl. xo

  2. Daisy says:

    great to meet you the other night Anne! such a fun event!

    1. Agreed, great to meet you, Daisy! And I was serious; if you need a friend to go to Sakonnet with; I love it there!

  3. Jen says:

    You skipped the take-out boxes of noodles? But that sounded like the cutest one!

    1. “Skipped” = “Bloggers be snatching the noodles FAST” – I missed them entirely.

Leave a Reply

