Road Trippin’

As you may know, I travel quite a bit. I’m usually flying to my work or leisure destination; but this time I’m driving.

I’m heading to a friend’s wedding a few hours away; and I’m road tripping with a male friend of the groom….who I’ve never met before. Awkward? Possibly.  Someone who won’t mind if I fall asleep 20 minutes into the ride? Hopefully.

Because we’ve got a few hours to go and he’ll be doing most of the driving; I offered to pack us up some road snacks.

Keep in mind, I’ve never met this guy and have no idea of his eating style; so I tried to get a good mix.


The salty and sweet carbs: the good, the bad and the ugly
(but delicious)

  • Kashi Fire Roasted Veggie Crackers
  • Pretzels Crisps Tuscan Three Cheese
  • Pepperidge Chocolate Chunk Pecan Cookies


Sugars and Proteins: essential for staying alert and keeping our mouths busy if the conversation wanes 🙂

  • Red grapes (and SELF magazine for me, natch)
  • Baby carrots
  • Apples
  • Larabars
  • Justin’s PB paks
  • Gummy Bears
  • Twizzlers
  • (Unpictured) Bevvies: Red Bull, Coke, Diet Coke, Waters

I think I’ve put together a good assortment; no chocolate or anything that needed to be refrigerated for obvious reasons. Hopefully I have enough “boy friendly” items. I’ve been told in the past by boyfriends and children  that I buy “terrible junk food”.  What can I say? My idea of junk food is champagne, cheese and crackers!

Stay tuned for a recap of THE DRIVE and the weddin’!
Have a great weekend everybody!

“On the road again…”

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Jen says:

    Good job avoiding any “suggestive” snacks for the car…didn’t want any awkward moments passing the TOOTSIE ROLLS

    1. Good grief. We kept everything clean and above-board. There was a sticky moment with “grape-feeding” but we got through it.

Leave a Reply

