WWQ

WWQ = Work Week Qdoba.

My friend Beany and I are plowing through our A-Z  Work Week Cocktail list. If you haven’t been following along; you need to. Mmmkay?

I admit; “Q” was a tough letter. There were a sprinkling of Asian food joints we could have hit; but we decided to be a little more Q-eative (get it, creative? I am lame).  Anyway, Qdoba and Coronas (Qoronas)  seemed to fit the bill for this WWC!

Admittedly, I’ve never been to a Qdoba, but anyplace with chips, salsa and avocado is aces in my book.  We hit the food court Qdoba in our local mall (like totally). And Beany hit the packy for the brews.

For any other Qdoba newbies (is there anyone else?); here’s the deal. You pick your burrito, and then your toppings from the bar of options. Um, pretty easy.

I went with the Garden Veggie Burrito with:

  • No burrito (naked style)
  • Grilled and Fajita Veggies
  • Corn salsa & Pico de gallo
  • Guacamole & Black Beans
  • Lettuce & a sprinkle of cheese

Beany went for the Ancho Chile BBQ Burrito

  • No burrito (naked style)
  • Pinto beans
  • Cilantro Rice
  • Chicken
  • Salsa
  • BBQ sauce

Once we had burritos and beers, we attempted to picnic in a local park; but I saw one rat; and that was that. Off to watch Kardashians at Beany’s place instead!

Corona time…..pour shot…

Refreshing….

Delicious….

Speaking of delicious, my non-burrito/burrito was delicious!

Just a big ole mess of veggies and beans and guacamole (quacomole?) – it was yummy.

This HUGE plate was $6.94. Not bad. It was so huge, I packed up the leftovers for lunch the next day. (I also snacked on some of the chips that came along with our non-burritos).

This mountain of Mexican deliciousness was pretty darn inexpensive too.

So TWO veggie and bean filled meals for only $7? I’ll take (qake) it.

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Cutie Patooty says:

    A good friend of mine from work just let me know that some Qdobas have mini coronas called Coronitas in the store. The Kenmore Square location might be one of these mythical locations. Enjoy!

  2. Jen says:

    Should out for Pinto Beans – REPRESENT!

Leave a Reply

