Thursday Morning By The Numbers

  • 2: times snooze button hit
  • 52: minutes on the elliptical
  • 1: episode of “Tia and Tamara Take 2” watched at the gym (for real).
  • 3: bags carried to work (gym, lunch and handbag)
  • 4: dollars won on a scratch-off ticket
  • 234: times I wished I could have thought of something more exciting to say to my boss in the elevator other than “good morning” and “bye”
  • 5: items in today’s breakfast
  • 1: Very happy Salad

Banana Breakfast Burrito

  • 1 small low carb tortilla
  • 1 tbs all-natural, no sugar-added peanut butter
  • 1/2 cup nf whipped cottage cheese
  • 1 sliced banana
  • sprinkle of honey and cinnamon (didn’t add today; but would if I made again as I would also heat it for 1 or 2 min)

Starbucks Double Shot

  • Straight up ingredient list which I dig (espresso,  lf milk, sugar, cream, caramel color). 140 calories. Pretty tasty and convenient since I couldn’t make coffee this am.

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Cutie Patooty says:

    I threw up a little in my purse when I read this meal. If I ever get a hunkering for a banana quesadilla witha side of cramp inducing coffee shot in a bottle-I will let you know.

    1. You are so mean. I’m telling the webmaster on you.

  2. Jen says:

    I think you forgot something in your Thursday calculations. 64: times you wished we had a Red Mango in our lobby instead of a ABP.

Leave a Reply

