Quinoa-nt to Know More

Hi friends,

Sorry to disappear last night; but when I got home, I saw that my laptop had been sitting in front of an open window…..during a downpour.  So I spent the night fanning Monsieur Laptop and feeding him peeled grapes.  I’m keeping good thoughts that he dries out and decides to keep working – please keep your fingers crossed for me!

Last night’s dinner was pretty simple:

  • Homemade Lemon Cranberry Quinoa Salad
  • Steamed Broccoli w/ Parmesan cheese
  • 1 scoop of Baba Ghanoush

I shaped the quinoa salad all fancy for you all; but normally I just grab a fork and dig in 🙂  After dinner, I had to have a baby scoop of hazelnut gelato with 1 tsp of coconut butter. Um, yeah, it was as delicious as it sounds.

The quinoa salad is a bit of foreshadowing for two upcoming events on YKOS:

  • Today’s Inane Interview (oh yes, we’re back)
  • A guest post I’m doing on another blog!

Please check back for the fun!

This morning I did a quick gym workout:

  • 10 minutes on the Torture Device
  • 43 minutes (3.40 miles) of running/jogging/walking treadmill intervals
  • 3 rounds of: squats, lunges, push ups, leg curls

I walked to work (making my hair completely limp in the process, I hate you, humidity) and had a repeat of yesterday’s breakfast: yogurt and berries.    Fun!

Check back in later friends!

EDITED TO ADD: Want the recipe for the Lemon Cranberry Quinoa Salad? Check out my guest post over at Eater Not a Runner!

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Jen says:

    Salad –
    Your posts are not only entertaining, but educational too. I’ve seen discussions about how to pronounce “KEEN-WAH”, but your clever little pun in the title of this post was another helpful reminder. Thank you for making your readers smarter.

  2. It’s a great time of year to be making baba ghanoush with eggplant from the garden or farmers markets.

    http://michaelbeyer.wordpress.com/2010/08/04/michaels-baba-ghanoush-and-toasted-pita-chips/

Leave a Reply

