Avocadon’t mind if I do

Hi  kittens,

I’m sure you loved my attempt at punniness with my post title 🙂

ANYWAY…..hope your day is  going along swimmingly. Mine sure has been.

How could it not be when I devoured this happy mix of avocado, corn, veggies and love for lunch?

I  bought a 4-count bag of avocados from Trader Joe’s (which are  sooo cheap from there)  but dayam — did they all ripen at the same time. Expect to see lots more avocado in the next day or two.

Southwestern Inspired Salad

  • 1/2 avocado
  • 1/2 c. fire-roasted corn
  • 1/4 of small jicima
  • 1/2 ounce of fontina cheese
  • Vegetables: Red pepper, scallion, cucumber, carrots on a bed of spinach & red cabbage.

I did dress this salad with a few generous shakes of the hot sauce bottle (Frank’s, my one and only),  lime juice and fresh black pepper. Delicious! I had (you guessed it) grapes and a lime seltzer with lunch. I also snagged a piece of warm wheat bread from the happy Cosi bowl.

One of my girlfriends is coming over tonight so we can celebrate her engagement  (!) – so I’ll be making something fun for us. Yes, it will probably contain avocado.

One Comment Add yours

  1. Jen says:

    This salad looks AMAZING! And I never would have thought to put some Franks Red Hot on a salad, but since Frank’s is also my one and only (wait – guess he can’t be the one and only to two people, can he? Ut-oh, Frank’s a two-timer), I can’t wait to try this myself!

Leave a Reply

