Salad Deliciousness

Hi friends,

I’m just wrapping here at the salt mines; but I wanted to share my lunch salad from today.

Inspired by the beautifully ripe avocado on my counter, I made my version of a Cobb Salad:

The base of vegetables

Nice rows lined up – just like the real deal:

  • Carrots
  • Cucumber
  • Red Peppers
  • Scallions
  • Over a bed of chopped spinach & red cabbage
Cobb Salad All Dressed Up

Now with the all fun stuff:

  • 2 tbs bleu cheese
  • 3 Italian olives
  • 1/2 small avocado
  • 1 hb egg
  • S+P (no salad dressing – who needs it with all this!)
When people tell me they don't eat vegetables; I want to make them lunch.

I enjoyed this deliciousness with a lime seltzer and grapes (I’m so predictable).

But I couldn’t predict these beauties:

Cookies  from Boston Chipyard – a cookie place near my office:

  • Chocolate Chip
  • Oatmeal Chocolate Chip
  • Divine

Ok, kiddos – have a great night!

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Cutie Patooty says:

    There is a very nice man in my office who goes to the Chipyard for us girls all the time. He is so nice. Those cookies are so good….

    1. Men bearing cookies are the best kind of men in my opinion.

  2. Jen says:

    Something is wrong with me Salad. I am feeling more drawn to the photos of your veggie salad than I am to the photo of the cookies? Stay tuned – I’m gonna call a doctor as I may have been body-snatched.

Leave a Reply

