One Newcastle, Two Newcastle, Three Newcastle, Dance Floor

Hi angels!

Hope this Wednesday is treating you right!

As I mentioned yesterday; my company hosts an annual Talent Show.  Co-workers sing, dance, rap, and basically shake it on stage in front of their bosses. Its held at a local bar, there are there snacks and booze and everyone leaves work early for it; how could it NOT be fun?

The Show
Round 1
Round 2
Round 3. Oh dear, did I mention we all got mustaches to wear?

It was really entertaining and fun – I never realized how talented my co-workers really are.  These events are great for chatting with people about non-work stuff ; I learned quite a bit about co-workers over beers and mustaches 🙂

After the show, we headed to another bar for the after-party. One of my co-workers and I decided to head back to Jose McIntyre’s for their margaritas instead.

We also got some bar food. Why, oh why does this seem like a good idea at the time? And it never, ever is.

Evil nachos.
Evil vegetable quesadilla.

I put the hurt on those nachos and had about 1/2 that quesadilla. I felt pretty nasty after eating a big pile of junk food (the beers had nothing to do with it 🙂  To *help* that full feeling that my co-worker and I headed BACK to the after-party (another genius idea) and proceeded to work it out on the dance floor with the rest of our co-workers.  SO.MUCH.FUN. I don’t know why don’t have more Tuesday Night Dance parties…..maybe that will be another summer adventure….

Anyway, I woke up this morning, feeling not so fabulous  – so to combat that feeling, I went to the gym. I ran 5.5 miles and did some squats and lunges. Good times. Then I headed home and made myself a simple breakfast.

Simplicity, I love you. This is an appetizer plate, not a dinner plate btw
  • 2 eggs scrambled with scallions, dill, S+P, and splash of half and half
  • Leftover roasted vegetables: fennel, broccoli, carrots, mushrooms

Now, I’m sipping an iced coffee and doing some workin’ stuff – see y’all in a while for lunch!

5 Comments Add yours

  1. cutie patooty says:

    Please explain to me how you get up-go the gym, come home, make a fab breakfast, and shower andlook decent for work? What time do you wake up at Salad?

  2. Normally 6am. And that’s cutting it close to eat breakfast at home. But today I needed it, so I was a little late to work work and had hair in a ponytail 🙂

  3. Cutie Patooty says:

    how on earth are you and your sister related. I heard she is a really late riser and a horrible morning person.

    1. Yes she is. And she lives under a bridge and eats children for breakfast. I kid, she’s a delightful sister, a wonderful cook and an excellent wife and mother.

  4. Jen says:

    Seriouisly – we used to party right. Nachos? Booze? Dancing? Was this really only 2 years ago?

Leave a Reply

