Spring Salad and Kathy Griffin

Hello again!

Today’s lunch was a simple, but gorgeous salad:

  • Mixed Greens
  • Steamed Broccoli & Asparagus
  • Red Pepper
  • 2oz Black Pepper Turkey
  • Kalamata Olives
  • Pat of Boursin Cheese

So delicious and fresh!

.

I also had a few strawberries on the side:

…and I MAY have had a few handfuls of these little beauties….co-workers went to Chili’s for lunch and brought back yummy chips and salsa. I am a FOOL for chips and salsa, especially when the chips are warm. They did not stand a chance đŸ™‚

Wednesday is Fun Day!

Soo….last night, several of my girlfriends had tickets to see Kathy Griffin – she is HILARIOUS. I love that she just says it, feelings and image be damned! Amazing.

Before the show, we started our night at Haru for sushi. I ran like a spazz in my work dress and bag to make it on time but it was well worth it for this little plate of gorgeousness:

I had a Vegetable Roll & Rock Shrimp & Avocado Roll.  The above pic is a do-over of my friend’s Tuna and Avocado rolls,  since this hungry Salad forgot to snap a pic of her own food!

We also put the hurt on some edamame:


Then it was on to the show! Kathy was funny and irreverent as always….no pictures sadly…none came out….but I do have several of the kid in front of me’s over-gelled hair. Any interest? Please email me directly…

After the show, the girls and I had a beautiful walk around town; it was still around 80 degrees at this point and it was soooo nice to be out walking….somehow our feet took us to JP licks. Hey, the first beautiful night of the spring/summer? This girl is getting ice cream…I ended up with a small, tart plain frozen yogurt with coconut….which is basically my idea of heaven (and somehow skipped my expert camera’s eye (ie my phone was buried in my bag).  Another walk around town completed the night.

Ok, back to work!

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Jen says:

    WOW – who were those wonderful, WONDERFUL co-workers that went to Chili’s for lunch and brought back those chips and salsa bits for you? I really hope we get to hear more about them as this blog progresses because they seem interesting, smart and very very attractive.

Leave a Reply

